Listed here are some of the first Pioneers.

 Compiled & contributed by

Marti Hayes 


Alonzo Alverez de Pineda, founder of the Corpus Christi Bay 1519

Henry Lawrence Kinney, who in 1839 founded Corpus Christi, 

Capt. Enrique Villarreal, who was the owner of the land

Mifflin Kenedy

Norwick Gussett

William P. Aubrey, first Postmaster.

Gen. Zachary Taylor and his men in 1845.

William Mann

John McMullen

James McGloin

Felix von Blucher

Thomas Nolan

Matthew Nolan, Sheriff

Mary Nolan

Capt. John Warren

Edmund J. Davis, Judge

Capt. Richard King

Mary Woessner

A.M. Davis

Thomas and Mary Noake

John Smith

John Anderson

Jose Herrera

Frank Stephenson

David Twiggs

John Peoples

John Peter Schatzell

William Aubrey

D.H. Lawrence,M.D.

J.M. Cooper

Elias Tyre Mussett, City Marshall

Frederick Belden

Mauricia Arocha Belden

John McClane, Sheriff

Pat Whelen

John Swanks

Dwight Brewster

Benjamin F. Neal, Judge and first Mayor

Perry Doddridge

W.N. Staples

E. F. Ropes










George Callicoate

Buford Craig

Stanley Kostoryz

Walter Timon, Judge

William (Billy Jack) Brownlee

E.J. Davis, Gov.

Benito Grande


Thanks for stopping by!

Copyright 2009-Present Shirley Cullum The TXGenWeb Project - All Rights Reserved

COPYRIGHT NOTICE: All files on this site are copyrighted by their creator. They may be linked to but may not be reproduced electronically or otherwise without specific permission from the county host and/or the contributor. Although public information is not copyrightable, the format in which it is presented, the notes and comments, etc., are. It is however, quite permissible to print or save the files to a personal computer for personal use only.
For more information on the TXGenWeb, visit the website. State Coordinator:  Shirley Cullum

Email: Marti Hayes